Canciones de Navidad

Como nos estamos aproximando a navidad, nada de mejor de que poner un poco el ritmo con canciones que me suenan de mis navidades, y sobretodo de cuando era bastante mas joven. Alguien se anima a mandarme sus referencias?

 

 

Hey, Mr. Churchill comes over here
to say we’re doing splendidly
But it’s very cold out here in the snow,
marching to and from the enemy
Oh I say it’s tough,I have had enough
Can you stop the cavalry?

I have had to fight, almost every night
down throughout these centuries
That is when I say, oh yes yet again
Can you stop the cavalry?
Mary Bradley waits at home
in the nuclear fall-out zone
Wish I could be dancing now
in the arms of the girl I love

(Chorus)
Dub a dub a dum dum (etc)
Wish I was at home for Christmas

Bang goes another bomb on another town
While Luzar and Jim have tea (see below)
If I get home, live to tell the tale
I’ll run for all presidencies
If I get elected I’ll stop – I
will stop the cavalry

(Chorus)

Wish I could be dancing now
in the arms of the girl I love
Mary Bradley waits at home
She has been waiting 2 years long
Wish I was at home for Christmas

Contention:
‘While Luzar and Jim have tea’
sometimes interpretted as
‘While the Czar and Jim have tea’

Responder

